Star Isales

Childcare Practitioner
Qualifications: Level 3 in Yearly Years, Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding, Level 2 Food Hygiene, FGM and Prevent
Hobbies: Reading and history
My Room: Robins

About Me

I am Star and yes that is my real name. My family and I moved from the sunshine state to the United Kingdom in October of 2020. My husband and I met at the University of Florida and we have a sixteen-year-old daughter. I have worked in the field of early childhood education for many years. I prefer the emergent curriculum and High Scope approach to teaching. Early childhood education is the start of all education if I can help instill a love of learning then a foundation to build upon is there. I have a degree in ECE because childhood is the start of all learning and maybe even happiness.  I study 15th and 16th century English history as my hobby. Henry V, Henry VIII and the War of the Roses are some of my favourite reading material. I am planning on taking a walking tour of the great fire of 1666. I found the book on the fire by Rebecca Riedel and it was enlightening.  Now that I am in the U.K I can attend history festivals and lectures with some of the best historians. On the weekends we use our membership with the National Trust to study even more history. I visit almost three National trust places a month and I end my visits in the charity bookshops. I spend the rest of the time on trains to London taking my Daughter to the Victoria and Albert museum …. Again . I am happy to be working in the village of Turville and the forest school is a great place to be. I am excited for more messy activities with fun and laughter.

Who am I?

Visiting the Victoria and Albert museum again
Visiting National Trust places